Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Tired of all the Plyler mimics jumping on the Barker bashing
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 53
| visibility 1

Tired of all the Plyler mimics jumping on the Barker bashing

Apr 8, 2009, 9:20 AM

bandwagon. I continue to hear people say that the current administration does not support athletics, but those same people offer little evidence. State institutions across the country are facing financial issues, so if that is their only evidence, then it is a shame.

Also, as a current Clemson student, I have worked very hard to get to my graduation and I am tired of people telling those of us that are in school now that Clemson is becoming elitist and that it has become too hard to be admitted. The truth is that Clemson has become a popular destination for students around the region and when you have applications that are nearly twice the number of students that can be admitted, some have to be turned away. The Bridge Program, which is growing, is a good alternative and an opportunity to be a part of the Clemson family one year later.

Finally, the same people that complain about legacy students that are not granted admission would never argue on behalf of a legacy athlete who wasn't good enough to play at this level. If we only want the best athletes to get the spots on our teams, why shouldn't the best students be granted admission?

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

"I love me some me"

Excellent point.

Apr 8, 2009, 9:28 AM

I think barker is doing a great job.

the less "mickey types" we have running around clemson, the better.