Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Chad Kelly on radio to talk about dismissal
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 47
| visibility 1

Chad Kelly on radio to talk about dismissal

May 16, 2014, 9:28 AM

Hi, my name is Sal Capaccio and I'm sports talk host in Buffalo on WGR550AM. First, thanks for Sammy! And CJ! I was a HS coach in Florida for 10 years before moving back to Buffalo (where I'm from) to work in sports media. South Ft. Myers HS was in our district for both football and track for several years and I got the chance to watch Sammy play and run and got to know him a little bit. I know several of his HS coaches, as well. He's a great person and after paying close attention to his career at Clemson, I'm thrilled the Bills picked him.

As far as CJ, we have numerous coaching friends at both Clemson and in Florida where he played. He's become a friend and I'm thankful. Also, a great person. I just hope we keep him beyond 2014 but that's not looking to be the case right now.

Oh, and I knew former Tigers RB Mike Bellamy VERY well, as well. I was really hoping he'd stay on the right path at Clemson, but unfortunately couldn't. Sorry, because his talent was special, like Sammy and CJ.