sustitutions with no timeouts. Clemson SHOULD have been able to respond with their own substitutions, and the game clock would have run out. I excerpt the NCAA rule below:
"Approved Ruling 3-5-2 VIII. Late in the first half Team A is out of timeouts. A pass play on third down ends inbounds at the B-25 short of the line to gain with the game clock showing 0:30. Facing fourth down and three, Team A gives no indication as to its next play until the game clock reads 0:10. They then rush their field goal unit onto the field, and Team B then hurries to respond. RULING: The Referee starts the substitution mechanics process and the Umpire moves to the ball to prevent the snap. The Umpire will step away when the Referee determines that the defense has had adequate time to complete its substitution. If the game clock reads 0:00 before the ball is snapped after the Umpire steps away, the half has ended."
Either the rule is wrong, or worse, Dabo didn't know the rule and use it to his advantage. I believe it is the latter, and he flat out cost us a chance at overtime.