Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
I'm a student, and I didn't go to the UVA game....
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 43
| visibility 1

I'm a student, and I didn't go to the UVA game....

Feb 17, 2014, 5:47 PM

I went to all the games as a freshman and sophomore, but have just been less into it the last two years. Sure the seats are free, but if you show up at game time you get the upper deck seats in the ends of littlejohn, and I'd much rather watch on TV with a well stocked fridge than sit up there....

Call me a bad fan, but not every student is into basketball, plus none of my friends go to the games so I have no desire to go.

Anyhow, I'm just one out of 20,000 or so, and I'm unsure what has caused the noticeable drop in the last few years other than there being little hype around the team. I'm a much larger fan of brownell than purnell, but it's hard to argue the fact that purnell did bring some excitement to the games, made them fun to watch in person for sure. So basically while their records may be the same soon, the type of play can certainly dictate when people show up.

And I forget who was comparing the UVA game to our football games, but really?

2024 white level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

I think I can help...

Feb 17, 2014, 5:55 PM

Problem: "if you show up at game time you get the upper deck seats in the ends of littlejohn"
Solution: Get better seats ahead of time

Problem: "none of my friends go to the games so I have no desire to go"