Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Football Parking and tailgate in 2020
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 11
| visibility 1

Football Parking and tailgate in 2020

Oct 20, 2020, 8:41 PM

Hi all. Newbie here with my son a freshman at Clemson. Coming for the BC game and wanted to ask for help about parking for the game and if any type of tailgating is allowed. I see parking spaces for sale for upwards of a few hundred dollars and was wondering what made sense with the stadium only allowing partial capacity? Or should I just go and be directed to public parking? I also saw a reference to needing 'guest passes' in those parking spaces? Can someone help me understand that or where to go to get more info? I want to be able to do this right and follow the rules.

Thanks all.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Football Parking and tailgate in 2020

Oct 20, 2020, 9:03 PM

There really isn't public parking this year. You'll need to arrange for a parking space in one way or another. In the IPTAY lots, the spaces are clearly marked with 9' between. This is enforced, with 10 people per space limits also enforced. They use cameras to monitor the lots and send golf cart security to break up any gatherings.

It's not nearly as packed and fun as the past, but it's the only thing getting us to the games, so I'm willing to follow the rules to ensure we get to keep going.

$200 for a parking pass is a bargain compared to my IPTAY dues, so....

There is a separate hangtag for each game, so the seller can

Oct 20, 2020, 9:06 PM