Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
So, I just did the math
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 29
| visibility 1

So, I just did the math

Jun 25, 2014, 4:27 PM

When I graduated Clemson in 1993 tuition (if I remember right) was about $2,000 a semester and I had $11,000 in student loans to pay back. That's $18,000 in today's money. Today, for an instate student it's about $6,500 tuition and $15,000 for out of state. For an instate student that's $52,000 in tuition and does not include room and board. (Of course we all know that alcohol is their biggest expense.)

I'm glad I graduated in 1993 and not 2018.

badge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

I have a daughter who is Junior at Clemson....

Jun 25, 2014, 4:33 PM

and I can tell you from direct first hand experience writing the checks, tuition, room and board runs right at $24,000 per year or about $12,000 per semester for in-state students, and no...I will not post a pic. ;)

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-20yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.

Pics of hawt junior daughter?***

Jun 25, 2014, 4:34 PM

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Whatever you do, always give 100%.....unless it's donating blood

Here ya go

Jun 25, 2014, 4:39 PM

She's the second one down

Forgot the link

http://www.chilloutpoint.com/funny/the-ugliest-cheerleaders-show-top-15.html

Have you been to bOb's c/p class yet?

Jun 25, 2014, 4:41 PM

It should have been in the tnet orientation package

I'm not a donor. Haven't rejoined yet.***