Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
how is money exchanged when buying from an IPTAY seller?
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 8
| visibility 1

how is money exchanged when buying from an IPTAY seller?

Dec 11, 2019, 9:59 PM

This is my first time buying tickets via ads I see in TicketExchange on TNET. Most sellers seem to be real Clemson people. I understand these are Mobile Tickets, but how is the exchange of money done? I doubt private people would accept credit cards, so how are these deals done? I am asking so that when I find the tickets I can conclude the matter without undue worries/fear.

Really hoping our Tigers finish 30-0 this, 29-0 as the next step.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: how is money exchanged when buying from an IPTAY seller?

Dec 11, 2019, 10:02 PM

PayPal or Vimeo

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

We keep getting better & better everyday, in every way!
“The only disability is a bad Attitude” Dabo Swinney!!
Let’s Go Tigers!

Dec 11, 2019, 10:03 PM

Most use things like venmo or meet in person

2024 purple level member flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Paypal

Dec 11, 2019, 10:17 PM

Do a little bit of due diligence to make sure you're dealing with a legitimate, honest person. I usually exchange some text messages and verify a few things about them (like their name, address, etc.).I've bought season tickets off of TNET. I've never been scammed. I'll pay up the full price up front, and trust them to mail me the tickets.