Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Why I hate USC.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 15
| visibility 1

Why I hate USC.

Nov 19, 2017, 1:31 PM

In 1964, I was a sophomore football player at Clemson. I was raised up north & knew nothing about the CU-USC rivalry. That year we played USC in Columbia. All of the other players told me to keep my helmet on & face down as we entered & exited the field. At that time the stands came down to field level, and I can remember as we entered & exited the field, I had #### fans spitting on me, throwing drinks on me & calling me every vile name in the book. I see that after 50 years, they are still the same. .

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

USC is in California.***

Nov 19, 2017, 1:32 PM

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

"Anybody that says Coach Brownell is the best coach to come through Clemson is going to start an argument." -JP Hall

It's good to know

Nov 19, 2017, 1:42 PM

That you hate the University of Southern California...

2024 orange level member flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: It's good to know

Nov 19, 2017, 11:04 PM

That was right before OJ went there, right?

Re: Why I hate USC.

Nov 19, 2017, 1:43 PM

I hate them too. They don't show the song girls enough.

I do like the fight song (fixed with song girls)

Nov 19, 2017, 1:45 PM

it is classic.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hsz4S8xJ-PM

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

They are someone's daughters... but ....Yea! Sweaters!!!***