Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Want to transfer to Clemson from out of state community college. Need help.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 11
| visibility 1

Want to transfer to Clemson from out of state community college. Need help.

May 27, 2018, 4:34 PM

Hello, Tiger Net. I would like to transfer to Clemson University to major in Agribusiness, but I am unsure of my chances of being accepted. I am a community college student from Suffolk County Community College in New York. I'm graduating with my associates degree soon, but I only have a 2.8 GPA (I partied a little too much early on). I am planning on applying to CAFLS for spring semester of 2019. I know how competitive Clemson is, but I still would like to give it a shot even though I know my chances are slim. I am not choosing Agribusiness just to get in. I have always had a passion for agriculture, and I genuinely want to major in that field.

In short, I would like to know what my chances are of getting in, and what I could do to increase the likelihood of getting accepted. Also if they give me Bridge, I will gladly take it. Thanks for the help, and GO TIGERS!

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Want to transfer to Clemson from out of state community college. Need help.

May 27, 2018, 4:58 PM

Have no idea what your chances are- a lot depends on spots available in major, how many credits transfer, past SAT or other numbers- might as well give it the old college try!

Call the department and ask them. Most of the people over

May 27, 2018, 9:39 PM

there are good people.