Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Does a team need more than three QBs on scholarship?
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 13
| visibility 1,530

Does a team need more than three QBs on scholarship?

May 23, 2018, 1:49 PM

I'm no expert, but I'm thinking *three* on scholarship is probably ideal.

Especially if one is a guy who just won 12 games in his first year as a starter ... one is a true freshman who some scouts say could go straight to the NFL right now ... and the "last" one is a guy who could start for 70-80% of all the schools in the country.

We all knew that there was never any way that all six of our QBs would stick around. And there was no way Hunter Johnson was playing career back-up.

IMHO, things have shaken out just about how one might have predicted. And we've apparently recruited the position well for 2019 and beyond.

badge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Osu won a nc with 3rd string QBs so 3 is enough

May 23, 2018, 1:54 PM

Can you post a link to an nfl scout saying any qb could jump straight to nfl?

I've seen them say that about defensive lineman , never a qb

2024 white level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Geville Tiger on Clemson football , "Dabo's only problem is he has to deal with turd fans questioning every move he makes.”

Re: Osu won a nc with 3rd string QBs so 3 is enough

May 23, 2018, 2:46 PM

It wasn’t an nfl scout, it was a former nfl qb, Trent dilfer.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Without a serious injury, 3 is probably a good number, but

May 23, 2018, 1:56 PM