Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
So we don't mind having a building named Tillman but Nike...
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - General Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 114
| visibility 1

So we don't mind having a building named Tillman but Nike...

Sep 4, 2018, 10:47 AM

So, Tillman is a historically confirmed racist. By the way, I majored in English and History at Clemson (class of 93) and am a native of Charleston, SC, where my dad is a local historian and tour guide owner/operator. Just needed to drop some cred. We continue to have a building named after a controversial figure but Nike picks up an American, who exercised his constitutional rights.. vs. a terrorist to african americans, who was granted absolution, because he gave some money to the university. Help me with this logic!! Who is more American? the one who hated other americans(african americans) or the one who is believes they are standing for the rights of oppressed americans? Help me ya'll. without calling m a coot and then without telling me to take it to the lounge, or erasing my post....

Reasonable answers only please

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: So we don't mind having a building named Tillman but Nike...

Sep 4, 2018, 10:49 AM

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up