Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Help! Question About Sports and Fatherhood.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 18
| visibility 1

Help! Question About Sports and Fatherhood.

Oct 1, 2020, 11:48 AM

I’ll try and keep this brief. It’s about a disagreement my wife and I are having.

I was born and raised in SC and lived there most my life. Since I was little I always loved Clemson number 1 and in professional sports I was a big Braves fan.

A few years ago after I graduated we moved to Reds Country and we now have a son. Because of where we live, I am raising my son as a Reds fan though I am still a Braves fan. I am doing this because I don’t want to make him a Braves fan just because I am one. I want him to have his own home team that he can connect with. My wife disagrees and thinks I should raise him as a Braves fan so we can share that together.

Any of you other TNet fathers have thoughts on this?

Clemson is not negotiable, he will be a Tiger fan for certain. No worries there!

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Wouldn't it make moar cents to get the ever loving hail out

Oct 1, 2020, 11:52 AM

of ohio?

2024 purple level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpgringofhonor-classof1994.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Why do dogs always race to the door when the doorbell rings? It's almost never for them.

Re: Wouldn't it make moar cents to get the ever loving hail out

Oct 1, 2020, 12:41 PM

Yep, that’s what I done did.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Better dead than Red !!!

Oct 1, 2020, 11:52 AM

HTH !!!