Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Football Tickets for a Soldier (My Nephew)
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 11
| visibility 1,926

Football Tickets for a Soldier (My Nephew)

Feb 21, 2016, 4:52 PM

So my SAPPER War Hero of a nephew followed in my footsteps as a Clemson Die hard fan from the age of 11 (I don't care what anyone else says - say I am selfish but I would have rather seen him go to Clemson instead of joining the ARMY out of high school). As an officer myself (now Retired) I was fortunate to have brief stents here and there where I could keep up with how he was doing and what he was doing - especially since my sister was always in contact with me questioning me about his well being. If you know what a Sapper is then you know why she was always worried. He has been back in the US after serving in IRAQ (2 1/2 Tours) and a bunch of other nasty places. He received several medals for his courageous and valued service to this country. He suffers from TBI and acute PTSD and a couple other major health issue's. With the support of his Family over the last 7 years he has become able to exist among the rest of society and we (me and him and his boy) even made it to the last two Spring games. He even works a full time job now and recently joined the Masons. SO I now strongly believe he is ready to go to his first Clemson home game with his wife and two children. I don't believe Troy will be there in a hating mode and with all the Proud Orange around him he will be just fine. Most likely he will break down with tears of joy accomplishing this agenda. My Question to tigernet membe