Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Judge Keller's Story
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 14
| visibility 1

Judge Keller's Story

May 3, 2018, 9:38 AM

In light of the news of Mr. Knickerbocker's closing, it made me think of Judge Keller's.

This probably won't mean too much to you younger guys, but guys my age and older may be able to relate to this.

When I was a freshman in the fall of 1973, I went down to Judge Keller's to buy a pair of pants (this was long before the Clemson souvenir clothing days of today). I was talking with the Judge himself and he said to go back into the bathroom at the back right corner of the store and try them on. But while I was I was in there, I heard a soft knock on the door. It was Mrs. Keller bringing me a few other pairs of pants to try on. I wasn't shocked because it was just like when I was a kid and my mother or grandmother would take me clothes shopping and bring me clothes to try on.

They were both really nice people - glad I had the chance to know them.

I still think about that pretty much every time I go into that store now.

Will miss that store when it closes some day.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Judge Keller's Story

May 3, 2018, 9:57 AM

Tiger77 said:

In light of the news of Mr. Knickerbocker's closing, it made me think of Judge Keller's.

This probably won't mean too much to you younger guys, but guys my age and older may be able to relate to this.