Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
I was introduced to a UT professor today....
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 42
| visibility 1

I was introduced to a UT professor today....

Apr 22, 2016, 11:20 PM

He was originally from SC. When introduced, my friend indicated I studied at Clemson. He said "I'm sorry". I'm sorry!!!!!!

I was trying to think of a way to respond without being rude to this man my friend respected.

All I could think to say in the heat of the moment was "Bless your heart....you must have grown up a Carolina fan".

How would you have responded folks? I need some snappier comebacks. I am looking for options that are not completely rude. Lol

badge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

I think you did a fine job. Comparable to a couple of weeks

Apr 22, 2016, 11:24 PM

ago at The Masters.My son and I were walking out of the stands on 15 and one of the Marshalls saw my Paw and calmly said, " Roll Tide.........Gentlemen" . To me, the Gentlemen at the end made it respectful.......

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

"Those that can, do. Those that can't, teach"

Apr 22, 2016, 11:26 PM

I know I've ticked off some of y'all, but that's the only comeback I could think of.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: "Those that can, do. Those that can't, teach"

Apr 22, 2016, 11:30 PM

Good one. I am a Clemson-educated teacher, and I am not offended.

that saying is not meant for teachers. Teachers are doers

Apr 24, 2016, 1:32 AM

professors "teach" except most don't do that much of it.