Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
I was a freshman at Clemson in 1981. That was a great
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 8
| visibility 1

I was a freshman at Clemson in 1981. That was a great

Dec 15, 2015, 11:14 AM

time to be a Tiger. Some major differences. Al Gore had not yet invented the internet, so there was no Tigernet, no easy access to recruiting info. Rumors of recruiting violations hung a cloud over the joy of that success. Today, Clemson has a clean image, regardless of the FGF slander machine. Recruiting has never been better. Dabo is leveraging this year's success to even greater heights in the quality of recruits we can not only pursue, but in many cases land. SEC teams are losing recruits to the best team in the land.

Regardless of the doubters. keep in mind most have doubted all year long, there is no way we are anything but the favorite to take down Oklahoma. In 81 it was Nebraska. We went into the Orange Bowl ranked number one. Nebraska was ranked number four. Sound familiar? Most "experts" picked Nebraska to win. When we do win, we will again not be favored over either Alabama or Michigan State. If it's Alabama, well we all know what the ESecPN machine thinks about Alabama.They are God's gift to college football. If it's Michigan State, they will have just beaten Alabama, so the prevailing logic will be they will beat us.