Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Yesterday someone posted that buffalo springfield.......
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 28
| visibility 1

Yesterday someone posted that buffalo springfield.......

Jan 22, 2021, 3:24 PM

strawberry alarm clock and the beach boys played a concert in fike on april 7, 1968. I was surprised to see this because I was a freshman and had not missed any concerts that year and I never heard of this one. So, I looked up the concert history of all three groups and on april 7, 1968, the 3 groups played Township auditorium, Columbia, S.C........not Clemson. This is not to diminish in any way the fact that in my years at clemson, I was privileged to see many great groups of the times, including 3 dog night, chicago, steppenwolf, gary puckett, the Allmans, steam, the four seasons, rod stewart, etc. And for those that love music, check out clemson’s St. Valentine’s day pop festival and the group lineup. Went from 9 in the morning until midnight in Littlejohn. February 14, 1970, I believe.

https://www.concertarchives.org/bands/buffalo-springfield

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

you really went down the rabbit hole for that one!***

Jan 22, 2021, 3:26 PM

Lol, it caught my attention because.......

Jan 22, 2021, 4:05 PM

I would be extremly pi$$ed if I had missed buffalo springfield......in Clemson!

Guess it depends on which site you look at

Jan 22, 2021, 4:05 PM

https://www.angelfire.com/rock3/deliverin/BUFFALOSPRINGFIELD/buffaloshows.htm