Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Hopkins
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 14
| visibility 2,902

Hopkins

Jun 12, 2020, 11:59 PM

I don’t know about y’all, but I’m expecting D Hopkins to drop a big donation to Clemson. If he felt so oppressed, I wonder why a local guy with so much talent would choose to go to Clemson. Then after 3 years of growth and the opportunities that he was given, he would go to the NFL and not even give the place any credit. Perhaps he’s changed his mind a little. He came out and gave Dabo the credit he deserves but I just don’t understand. I graduated from the greatest place on earth too, but I didn’t have the same opportunities as him. I’ve always felt like he didn’t appreciate those opportunities as he would not even say the name of the school that loved him and offered him the opportunity to get to where he is today. He’s a great player and I’m sure that his time at Clemson made him a better player and a better person. I’ve always felt that history, good or bad, is something that can teach us something. We need to embrace it and learn from it not try to erase it.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Hopkins

Jun 13, 2020, 12:09 AM

Was Hopkins a student in the honors college??

I know he left school before graduating and I am pretty certain he has not come back to finish his degree.

Years ago he said the reason for him stating he was from Daniel high school and not Clemson in player introductions was because college is a Ponzi scheme

Never let a good opportunity go to waste I guess