Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Can someone explain why Skara played 35 minutes and Donnal 9
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 45
| visibility 1

Can someone explain why Skara played 35 minutes and Donnal 9

Feb 21, 2018, 11:47 PM

minutes? I had to work late and only was able to catch the last 6 minutes of the game. I am no expert, but to my admittedly amateur eyes, Donnal seems to bring so much more to table, certainly from an offensive threat perspective. Seems like we have been struggling to score and yet Donnal sits, just like in the Duke game. Was he hurt during the game?

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

if you saw the minutes played you should have noticed

Feb 21, 2018, 11:58 PM

Skara scored seven and Donnal scored none. So nine minutes of nothing vs 35 minutes and 7 points. Seven is greater than zero.

badge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

1 point every 5 minutes equals less than 2 points in 9

Feb 22, 2018, 12:20 AM

minutes, so not a great deal of difference tonight. Donnal had 1 shot. He cannot score from the bench. Are you honestly going to argue that Skara is the bigger offensive threat?

For the season (as of February 18 - the latest stats on ClemsonTigers.com):

Donnal has played 325 minutes and scored 100 points (.31 points per minutes) .

Skara has played 314 minutes and scored 53 points (.17 points per minute).

Donnal scores at nearly twice the rate as Skara.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up